decking the halls

Since I’ve now finally posted about our Halloween, I can move onto Christmas.  There’s not another holiday in there that I’m missing is there?

 

What?  Oh, Thanksgiving.  It was great!  We spent the whole weekend with my family and had a great time.  What my mom thought was going to be a small gathering ended up quite large and very fun, with lots of members of my extended family visiting and lots of time to catch up.  Highlights included: My cousins baptism and birthday, lots of yum yum yummy food, and a dramatic game of touch football.   It was awesome.  I didn’t touch my camera all weekend though, so no pictures.

So onto Christmas!  We decided no Christmas tree this year, but not because we’re a bunch of Scrooges.  I still have lots of decorations, but it just seemed like a lot of money and time when we really don’t have the space in our place this year.  But here are a couple of pics of our little place all decked out:

One of the lighted garlands with all our little ornaments in it.  There are a few ornaments that I got last year in Europe along with one that we bought on our Honeymoon.

View of our living room with the piano all decorated, and also Scott’s lounging feet.  🙂

Our kitchen table.  This one is mostly for my mom so she can see our new table and chairs.  Cute, right?

We’ll that’s pretty much how we got into the Christmas spirit around here.  That and a lot of Pandora playing the holiday stations.  And some Advent Calendars.  And some Peppermint Ice Cream.  yum!

Leave a Reply

