Hi there! Come on in…

After wrestling with blogger for a couple of days, I remembered about WordPress and decided to give it a shot.  Turns out it was much easier to use and customize than the blogger templates were.  And I think aesthetically, it is much better.  So there, you have it.   Welcome to my blog.  I am mostly doing this for the friends and family that live far away from me so that they can see what is going on in my life and also to show off a little of my work.  Also, a quick shout-out to my Mom, who when I showed her the banner for this site said to me skeptically, “You’re not going to write about ME on your blog, are you?” 

Leave a Reply

